The Lost Years

Standard

I recently was introduced to the music of Danielle Rose and I was listening to her album called Mysteries. All of the songs are about the different mysteries of the holy rosary. After listening to this song:  I have this incredibly strong desire to know more about Christ’s childhood. What must it have been like for Mary to know that she was responsible for the care of the Son of God? What must it have been like to realize that he was missing from the caravan? Those first 30 years are so mysterious and I feel like if I knew more about Christ’s early life I could relate to his humanity more. I wish could go back in time and live in Nazareth as a neighbor of the holy family.

One thought on “The Lost Years

  1. I am in full agreement with you about the first 30 years of Jesus’ life being mysterious. It would be great to know what he experienced during those 30 years.

    Beautiful music.

Leave a Reply

