It’s ok to be Human

Standard

It really and truly is.  It’s ok to have and show emotions. It’s ok to breakdown and cry.

As long as you don’t let it consume you. As long as you don’t let yourself shut out others and God.

I discovered recently that I’m still carrying at least one unhealed wound on my heart. A wound that I thought had healed awhile ago, until something bumped it and it began to ache again. I thought I had surrendered it to God. I thought I had let him heal it. But apparently I asked him to stop treatment at some point. I’m not sure when that happened. As I laid on my bed the other night dealing with overwhelming emotion that seemed to come from nowhere, I felt really dumb. My reaction was an overreaction. I couldn’t explain why I was so upset. Why I could not stop the flood of emotion. I felt completely useless. And I realized that I truly don’t want this wound anymore. I need to let it go. I need to stop clinging to what might have been. I need to let God’s healing hands remove the pain. God can do amazing things with our weaknesses and it’s time that I let him deal with this one. Because, clearly I’m not doing well with it on my own. And that’s ok, because I don’t have to do it on my own.

One thought on “It’s ok to be Human

Leave a Reply

