Love Your Enemy

Standard

I stumbled across this picture and I was speechless and almost moved to tears.

A group of African American physicians and ER staff are treating a Ku Klux Klan member. You can tell that they are definitely doing all they can to save this man. And there is no hiding, based on his attire, that he is in fact a KKK member. I can’t imagine how difficult it must have been for these individuals to fervently try to save this man. Talk about love your enemy.  I hope that this man was grateful for these individuals. Maybe this situation changed him. I guess we can never really know. But I thought I’d just share this very inspiring photo.

5 thoughts on “Love Your Enemy

  1. Do you mind if I reblog this? It is fine if you had rather not, will not hurt my feelings. I just always ask before I do. Thanks for sharing. God Bless, SR

  2. To reply to the post which says “when one wants to ‘hate’ because of race and color.” I need you to know that the majority of Klansmen do not hate anyone because of race. Please visit my website and read about our movement before you get brainwashed by the government controlled media. God bless you all! White pride!

    • I just don’t know. If that’s true, then why haven’t more people spoken out against the way the media portrays this group? If I was part of a group that was being portrayed so poorly, I would speak up and try to right the image. And I checked out your site a week or 2 ago and I still got a very “white supremacy” vibe. Maybe I’m just still too uninformed on the matter, but I’m just not buying it.

Leave a Reply

