The Throne of David

Standard

“…And the Lord will give him the throne of David his father, And he will rule over the house of Jacob forever and of his kingdom there will be no end.” Luke 1: 32b-33

This is the One that I serve. This is the King of my life. This is the Son of God, to whom I answer. This is the God who came to earth as a humble carpenter. The One who served and healed and taught for 3 years before taking humiliating torment and mocking, followed by a painful death nailed to a cross. This is the One who restored all of us to God forever, if we will only accept his gift and pick up our crosses. I no longer answer to this world, only to Him, the One who holds the throne of David.  I get chills (the good kind) when I think of his unending kingdom, ruled with grace and love, made possible by His sacrifice. The kingdom that I get to live in as one of us children. I hope you all know how much He loves you and wants you to know Him. I hope you all will consider moving to His kingdom and learning to serve this perfect King, Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior.

One thought on “The Throne of David

Leave a Reply

