The Final Stretch

Standard

Today at RCIA we went over the basic logistics of the next few weeks. The next step in this journey is the 3 scrutinies starting next Sunday. Then it’s Palm Sunday. And then it’s the most important day of this whole 8 month process. I can see the finish line. I’m not easily moved emotionally, but as I think about Easter Vigil and finally being a part of the Catholic Church and getting to participate in the Holy Eucharist, I get very excited. So much so that I almost tear up. That is a rare occurrence. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited before that I’ve cried. But then I’ve never done anything this important before. I can hardly wait for April 7th!

4 thoughts on “The Final Stretch

  1. All the candidates get called up to the altar with their sponsors after the homily and then we are prayed for. We do that for the next 3 Sundays.

  2. My prayers are with you and how I share in your excitment. I remember well my first Holy Eucharist. How I cried!!! I was the only one who did, but I was taken to complete humility. (Where that went I do not know:>)” Do not forget to share it as I will be looking for post. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

